Hello blog, finally I have myself organised again, pictures are being badly taken and time has returned back to normal, rather than the hyper fast speed up version that happened most of December and January.

Whilst I really struggle with the short days, I love the weather that real Winter brings.  Walking home from the station recently I was greeted by this magical sight

IMGP1244

Not snow, frozen fog.  The tree branches looked magical, so wish I could use the camera better,

IMGP1245

the garden looked like a fairly tale forest

IMGP1249

we’d had no snow at this point

IMGP1254

and then the snow came 🙂

IMGP1239

 

everything was blanketed, loved the atmosphere and muffled cushioning the thick snow fall gave to my street

IMGP1255

there was much more snow but I forgot to take it’s picture

 

