Sorry I’ve been away so long, November has been a strange month for me. I’ve had three sore throats, a week and a half of coughing, lost my voice most of the time and flu symptoms on and off most of the month. Consequently not much craft has happened, but shopping did πŸ™‚ Fortunately for me one of my better days fell on the day a great friend and me were going to the Harrogate knit and Stitch show and merry shopping was had by all πŸ™‚

IMG_3743IMG_3744

included in the above haul are some wonderful bits and bobs such as

IMG_3742

Hand dyed mulberry silk with micro sequins πŸ™‚

IMG_3747

You use your hand to finger knit this crazy stuff, same concept just use your whole hand in place of your finger, make these froopy loopy scarves.

IMG_3749

we also went on a fun weekend workshop at Rowan Mills and knitted some lovely Christmas gloves and baubles but the pictures are on my little camera which the computer refuses to recognise today so I’m sorry those pics will have to wait till computer tech guy getsΒ  home from work πŸ˜‰Β  Whilst there I treated myself to this

IMG_3745

Rowan kidsilk haze Glamour

IMG_3739

Kid mohair, silk and micro sequins, gonna bling me a knitted garment some time soon.

Wonderful πŸ™‚

Hopefully by next week I’ll have some photos of on going and finished stuff, if the computer plays fair

 

